Office of the Principal

Jagiroad College



Jagiroad, Morigaon, Assam

Date: 10-03-2021

Constitution of Committee to Celebrate India's 75 Years of Independence

A Committee is constituted to <u>Celebrate India's 75 Years of Independence</u> "Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav" in the college with the following members. This is followed as per the directives issued by the UGC vide its letter Ref. No. F.No. 1-7/2021(Website) dated 8th March, 2021.

All are requested to cooperate with the committee.

Members are:

- 1) Mr. Priya Nath Bora, HoD, Political Science
- 2) Ms. Malabika D. Baruah, HoD, History, (Member Convenor of the Committee)
- 3) Dr. Prabir Banerjee, HoD, Physics
- 4) Mr. Biswajyoti Chetia, HoD, Dept. of Biotech
- 5) Mr. Narayan Kafle, HoD, Commerce

The Event "Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav" to be celebrated in the College on 12th March, 2021 with the following agenda:

1. Essay Competition

Topic: "The Role of Mahatma Gandhi in Civil Disobedience Movement"

"আইন অমান্য আন্দোলনত মহাত্মা গান্ধীৰ ভূমিকা"

"सिविल डिसओबेडिएंस मूवमेंट मे महात्मा गाँधी की भूमिका"

(Essay to be submitted in two sections: (i) HS and (ii) UG and PG students. Word limit within 1500. Date of submission: 13-03-2021.)

- 2. Quiz on India's Independence Movement
- 3. Seminar on "Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsay"

Principal

Principal